“I am grateful that my companions are dead”

Hello Family and Friends!

Yep, I said “I am grateful that my companions are dead” in a prayer with our investigator. Hahah. Our investigator becomes our teacher and we asked her if there was anything funny that we had said to her and she told us the only one was me and that is what I said. Well, I am grateful that my companions are alive and well.

1. Me and my I’m-grateful-she’s-alive companion, Sister Hoffman.
2. Some of the girls from my district
3. Elder Watson is in the middle, then Elder Butterfeild and I

DSCF0870

DSCF0899

DSCF0921

I can’t tell you all enough how much I love the MTC. I am learning so much. It is teaching me to become a better missionary but also a hand of the Lord. The spirit here is so strong and strengthens my testimony everyday. I am so grateful to be here!

I just want to say I am so grateful for the Lord and what he has done for me. He has been watching over me every step of the way. I have been so blessed to be here at this time. My companion, district, zone strengthen my testimony and we all strive to be better people. I am reminded daily that I am so blessed to be on a mission. God is so good and knows exactly what we need. Our zone loves spending time with each other and we all want to be friends, which is fantastic! It really brings warm feelings to the zone when we all have one purpose and want to help each other with that purpose.

So, I learned that Enthusiasm comes from the greek word which is theos which means God. When we have enthusiasm it means we have God within us! So live life with ENTHUSIASM. It makes life so much better when we have God on our side.

Our Branch Presidencies theme for our zone is W.I.N. What’s Important Now. As we remember this we will realize every time that we need to make every moment count. I am striving to do just that as I make every moment meaningful.

I am so grateful that the MTC has the spirit everywhere. It is so much more meaningful to teach by the spirit when you can feel the spirit constantly. As we know the spirit, we will know his mission.

I am so grateful for the Elders in my district. Seriously, they are the most kind-hearted, sweetest, and wonderful human beings. They have such strong testimonies and share it constantly and show it through their actions. I am so blessed. They teach me everyday. I love being with them. They ask me questions about things like I am their older sister. Sometimes they even do call me the older sister of our district family. We have so much fun and learn so much together. Even though they are so young, they know so much already and they amaze me. They are really ready and they want to learn. I am so thankful that we don’t have any problems with each other. We love each other so much! It is amazing that we all can love each other so much and know each other so well in just a few short weeks. I constantly thank my Heavenly Father for their examples and strength.

Throughout the soon to be 3 WEEKS at the MTC I have learned more and more about the reason why missionary work and being a missionary is so important. The mission is really about inviting others to come unto Christ by teaching and helping them, the investigators/others, with the steps towards faith and true conversion. We are their guides but they have to do most of the work in their testimony building. We can’t build their testimony for them. They will be leaning on the missionaries testimony rather then their own if we do that. It is so vital that you have the spirit with you, always. It doesn’t matter if you can’t speak everything that you want to say in Korean, as long as the spirit is there with you and you are sincere. The Lord will fill any gap or any barrier that you have as long as you try your hardest. It is not about being a perfect missionary, it is about having perfect faith that the Lord will help and guide you as you try (your hardest) to teach your investigators. Also, if you don’t have anything else to say or don’t understand what the investigator says just bear your testimony and the people you are teaching will be touched and will know that you are being sincere. The Lord is always there for you as long as you stay faithful and endure. Making connections with your investigator helps them feel your love and sincerity. It is so important to teach by the spirit. Just loving those around you will show them that you truly care about them and are teaching them because we truly care about their well-being.

I can’t believe I have been here almost 3 weeks! It is crazy!

Thank you to everyone for all of your love, your letters, pictures, everything! I am so grateful that Heavenly Father has blessed me with such great family, and friends.

Chonin Saranghameeda! I love you! I wasn’t able to open up the korean keyboard but next time I will type in korean.

Love, Orme Chamay

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

