Life is Grand!

This week has been fantastic! I can’t tell you how much I love the MTC.

We have 33 new missionaries this week! And then 12 more come next week. 11 left this week for Korea :(. It is sad but i am happy for them. It is soooo great! Our branch is growing!

So, Butterfield, Watson, and I were teaching our investigator about the atonement this week and it went so well. We decided to focus more on the spirit and listening to it to see what we need to tell our investigator so she could feel the spirit. Wow, it was powerful. The spirit was so strong that I started crying really hard. I was giving the baptismal invite and could not give it without crying. The spirit confirmed to me that what I was saying was true and I am so excited to share this message to real investigators. The gospel is such a blessing. As I gave the baptismal invitation, I felt the power of our message and also the power of baptism. It is going to make so many people happy. Our teacher told me that the lesson was amazing and we did such a good job! She is not allowed to give us feedback at all. I am glad she was able to confirm that we were at least doing something right. The gospel is true!!!! I am so happy that we get to share to the people of Korea!

On Sunday we had the privilege of listening to President Lindahl. He is the District President. He made me so pumped and excited to be a missionary. We have so much power as we are called to be disciples of Christ. We have so much power as we use our faith to help others, heal others, and guide others to Christ. What an amazing calling to devote ourselves completely to the Lord. What a privilege. He had some missionaries have visions of angels. What the what?? What a confirmation. He also shared with me, personally, that the sisters had the power of faith. He said that he couldn’t say this over the pulpit. He said that when the Elders didn’t have enough faith to heal someone, the sisters would be sent to heal people and they would be healed completely whole because of their faith. He said sisters have so much faith and can produce a lot of spiritual power because of it. Wow, what an amazing story. What amazing missionaries he had! They know what’s up.

I recommend everyone listen to the devotional given by Elder Bednar about “Character of Christ”. It is amazing!!!!! Wow, he is just amazing. I could listen to him all day and forever and be happy. Of course the other apostles/presidents are awesome and wonderful as well. He is just on my mind a lot lately.

The reason he has been on my mind is because he gave us another visit on Tuesday!! So we have been able to listen to him live twice! Once for xmas, and this last Tuesday. For xmas he did a questionnaire and he did the same on tuesday. He wanted to answer the other questions as well. So the thoughts are jumbled. Some great points from the devotional were:
-Faith and belief are two different things. Faith is active, belief is passive.
-Fear is the absence of action.
-Every missionary deserves a good companion.
-Heavenly Father gives us hard things because he trusts us enough to get out of them, he is preparing us for the eternities.
-The priesthood is not male. Men were just given the responsibility.
-The gift of tongues is a spiritual gift. You will only receive a spiritual gift if God trusts you to use it for others, you will never receive it if you want it so you can have it, it will come through you as you bless others.

He said that if others pray for you to have the gift of tongues we will receive it. I know you all pray for Creed and I already but if you could pray for us to have the gift of tongues that would be wonderful. As we receive this gift we can speak to others in a way that will help them to receive the gospel. You are all the best!!!

I love you all tons!! I hope you enjoyed the pics!

Love, Orme Chamay

The Sisters! From me: Sister Hoffman, Bagley, and Glauser. i live with these sisters and they are the best!
DSCF1042

Walking from the Temple. First time in the MTC!
DSCF1011

Elder Park is leaving tomorrow. 😦 well he left jan 6th
DSCF0993

Butterfield, Watson and I
DSCF0992

Sister Hoffman and I
DSCF0870

From the Left: Elder Park, Sheilds, Kahng, Butterfield, Me, Leftwich, and Watson. Elder Park was advanced because he is Korean. He is serving in Anaheim.
DSCF0884

Sister Orme!
DSCF0976

Some People from my District.
DSCF0950

We like to be Arabian. Sister Hoffman and I.
DSCF1002

Sometimes I am Arabian in my Room
DSCF1003

From the back: Butterfield and Watson. They are so great.
DSCF0921

Some girls from my district. Sister Hoffman is next to me.
DSCF0897

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

