Hello From Korea

Hello Everyone!!

I just got to say I love Korea! It is seriously the greatest thing! I am so happy to be here. I am sorry but I don’t have much time to write. Today was super busy. I am actually allowed to email for 2 hours! But we couldn’t today.

So, our first week has been amazing! We are SOOOOO BUSY! We have so many investigators which is awesome. We are also planning on having 6 baptisms this transfer! I will let you know how it goes. Next week I promise I will write more about exactly what I did for these past few days.

I am in Ulsan right now (울산) and my trainer is Sister Benbrook. We are both working hard and loving it here. I am so happy to be a missionary. It is the greatest!

Ulsan, S Korea
I am sooo sorry but I really have to go. I took too much time reading all of the emails and I have to email my branch president.

I will just say this…. Sister Benbrook and I are making things happen and we are working hard. I love missionary work and could not imagine myself anywhere else. I am so happy. I love the people already. Everyone tells me I am so beautiful and that I speak amazing Korean (even when I say hello hahahah). I am so happy that we had so much practice with our Korean in the MTC. It has really helped with everything. A lot of people are speaking to us, and you were all right, because of my hair and because we are both Americans. It opens doors. Heavenly Father has also blessed us with being able to contact many people and to have sooooooo many investigators. We have no time for anything but them.

Today we had a ton of fun! We went with an investigator to a beautiful beach and ate delicious food. It is sooo healthy here. I love it! It makes me feel soooo good! We also had many adventures today. Next week I will be better and write everything that has happened. I have to go. LOVE YOU ALL!!!

Love, Orme 자매

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

