Week 6!! Still a week of Miracles

Hello Family and Friends!!!!

Time is zipping by!

So we have one more week and Ohjeeyoon will be baptized!! Sorry I would put the korean name but I am using a different computer. It is harder to type. We had a lesson on sunday about baptism, the holy ghost, the word of wisdom and the law of chastity. It went SUPER well. Her dad went to the hospital suddenly last week and is super sick, instead of turning away from the Lord she turned to the Lord. She prayed super hard the whole time. She is so ready and prepared to be baptized. We are super excited for her and can’t wait! She is absolutely amazing. And she got engaged!!! She is super excited about that as well. Her boyfriend was super kind and helpful to her and her father especially when he was really sick. He is catholic but I think eventually his heart will soften to the gospel. ^^

This last sunday we met a brother by the name of Brother Roman. He served a mission in 1978-1980. Eventually in his mission the peak they reached per month for baptisms was 350 or so. Give or take a few. What? Isn’t that insane? it was a huge spike. He said that if they felt the spirit then they were baptized. They were not under any rules or regulations for baptism so you could just get baptised if you felt good about their message. He was really inspiring and gave us a lot of advice. A lot of it we are starting to implement. We are using the Book of Mormon more which is drawing more people.

Today we went to kyongju. It is soooo coool! It is a famous city that we will for sure go to when we come back! There are Buddhist temples there and it is absolutely beautiful there. I will send pictures next week. Sorry I can’t this week. This computer is super old and we usually go to a Samsung store to send emails. It is soo amazing and beautiful. I can’t wait to send you pictures.

We have recieved a lot of contacts this week, which is super awesome!!! We are so happy and hopefully we will get more. We are working hard and hastening the work as much as possible. The Lord has watched over and has blessed us a ton this week!!! He has been everywhere with us and we can feel his angels surrounding us. I love being a missionary! It is seriously the best thing in the whole wide world!

Wow, can you believe it is my birthday soon?? In 2 days…April 2nd here I come! Wow, I can’t believe I will be the BIG 22. AAAHHH! So crazy. I don’t feel it though because everyone around me is younger. I feel like I am one of them. hahaha.

Here is the address. Sorry I haven’t sent it! This is our mission office address. I am not allowed to send my real address over email becuase of protection things. But this is where all mail goes.

Dongrae Post Office P.O. Box 73. Busan 607-600

I will be able to get mail from my district leader or when we have meetings. So, you all can send me anything and everything you want ahhah.

I am sooo excited for General Conferance in two weeks. Remember to have questions or concerns, etc and bring it to Conference. They will be answers.

I LOVE YOU ALL!!! It is so great being a missionary. I love it and cannot wait for what is next. Everday is an amazing and awesome day in the service of the Lord. He is always there for us and is ever so mindful of us. This gospel is true and the Book of Mormon is true. I know it with all my heart.

Love, Sister Orme

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Week 6!! Still a week of Miracles”

  1. Melling Family says :

    Happy birthday Sister Orme! Love you!

  2. Duan says :

    Happy Birthday, Sister Orme! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

