I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!!!! Week 7<–WHAT???

I seriously LOVE being a missionary. It can be soo hard but it is so rewarding at the same time. I have come to realize that we must not focus on everything at once, that is where you get too overwhelmed. I have learned to look at things little by little. Sometimes you want to baptize the whole world but you can only do that as you save one soul at a time. That is how Jesus Christ works. He saves a soul one by one. Yesterday was a momentous occasion for 울산 (Ulsan). We had TWO fantastic people take steps into the waters of baptism. One was our investigator 오지윤 (Ohjeeyoon) and the Elders investigator 백송민 (Peksongmeen) He is 17 or 18! Wow, the craziest but most amazing day of our life! The spirit was bursting at this baptism. I am soooooo happy! I still can’t believe it either. I can’t believe that they are baptized. It is amazing! I am sending pictures! This week was definietly crazy but it all worked out! Heavenly Father has been blessing us sooooooooooooooooo much!!!
Baptism!!!
DSCF1753
Baptism again!
DSCF1754
So, I am answering mom’s questions and I thought everyone would want to know.
Korea is a very beautiful place but can also be dirty. Which is fine. I LOVE KOREA! the streets, the shops and places remind me of russia. Old grandmas sell food on the streets and there are a lot of street markets.
I will conquer the world!
DSCF1638
Cool buildings!
DSCF1611
Heart attacking a members door
DSCF1702
Everytime we pass koreans they always say: SOOO BEAUTIFUL! hahah in korean of course. it is hilarious and we love it. I am going to miss it so much when I leave korea. I am going to miss the grandmas calling us beautiful and the korean people freaking out when they see us all the time. haha.
There are a not a lot of foreigners here but when there are we try to avoid them. hahaha. for some reason they weird us out. most of time we have had really bad feelings when we are with them so we try to avoid them because they are always scary….well not all the time but sometimes we wouldn’t have feelings around them. but we say hi to them and that is that, they are not super interested in us. one time a girl and a guy came up to us and we talked to them for two seconds. the boy seemed interested in what we were talking about but once the girl found out we were missionaries she said bye. haha.
Me and my group that left from the MTC. We met at training meeting.
DSCF1487
koreans like hello kitty and cute things. i love it! hahah sometimes you will see men wearing and using really girly things but it is completely normal here. i love it! hahah
i have not felt anyones enmity to japan or of any place. the young koreans actually really like the japanese style. a lot of chinese and japanese people come here.
Jordan is doing great! he and his mom didn’t progress super well this week but we will bring them back on track.
We walk, ride buses or take the occasional taxi to go places. I love it!!! you get to see the city and you get to meet people. i am so grateful we don’t ride bikes or have a car so we can be able to contact people.
Kyongjyoo the buddhist temple there
DSCF1523
In the arch at kyongjoo
  DSCF1525
I cannot stay away from the night shades because in every single meal basically the only thing that doesn’t have it, is a seaweed salad, the rice or sometimes they have cabbage sald. Heavenly Father has been blessing me with staying healthy from it. When we are at home we eat very well and keep away from it. It is very rude to not eat the food they give you so I eat it. I have been totally fine! ^^ I get tired but we are so busy that only by the end of the day does it really help me. I pray all the time to the Lord about it. I am praying for Creed too. Pray for it creed!
Yes, the competition is really bad. Kids stay in school all day and waaaay late into the night. sometimes they dn’t get home until 11:30 or 12 at night. apparantly the suicide rate is really high here becuase there is so much competition. i hope it gets better. It is because korea is soooo small but so many people live here. We are normally feeding ourselves. But sometimes we will have a 식사 (Shiksa-Food appointment) with members. It is always awesome! We have been fed a lot which is actually surprising cause normally they don’t feed you as much. But they always feed us tons of food and it is hard becuase you want to please them so you have to eat a ton. we basically don’t eat at all besides at that time. I am happy they are not too frequent.
I am soooooo happy for Brian! Please tell him that I am so happy for him. I know his life is going to be very blessed as he pursues the gospel. There is nothing that is better or more perfect. Heavenly Father loves him and I love him too. We are so blessed to have him in our lives. I am so happy that he is taking these steps. These are the most important but I know as he does so his life will be 10 times better. It will bless his life forever. You are the best St. Brian!!!!!!
I am sooo excited for JONNY!!!! Congratulations on your mission call!!! That is awesome!! I will write you! ^^
Look who I found? this is going to be on a members fridge. Cousin Jonny!
DSCF1497
It is completely safe to send stuff! No problems like Creed. Sorry Creed!
Ok, so everyone is asking about my birthday. It was really great!!! So far we have been fed 3 cakes. Hahaha and people keep wanting to do things for me. It kind of felt like any other day but it was still fun! Mom, thank you for the necklace and the bracelet!!! I love them both. I have been wearing them to! Love you!! So all in all it was great!
I love love love missionary work. It is seriously the most greatest thing ever!!! Wow, i love it a lot. I am so happy and I am doing super well. It has not been hard at all for me to adjust to missionary life. Heavenly Father is really blessing me and my companion. We feel his love and blessings everyday. It is all about obedience, reading your scriptures, praying, going to church, and keeping the commandments. Through those things Heavenly Father blesses us immenseley.
LOVE YOU ALLLLL!!!!!
Love, 옴 자매
Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

