Week 16- I am a Disciple of Christ

Hello Family and Friends!
This week was a very busy week! We have so many people we are teaching right now! It is crazy but a very big blessing. There is not really much to say because our new investigators are not really ready for very big things but we are teaching them the gospel little by little. It is great!
Something hilarious that happened this week was while we are teaching one of our new investigators. We were in our city hall at the top in an observatory where you can see the whole city if Shinjeong. All of a sudden a swarm of Nigerians attacked us! They kept asking to take pictures with us and sitting next to us. Sometime, well actually the whole time, sitting waaaaaaaaaayyyyyy to close and basically on me. ahh! It was intense. It is the closest I have ever gotten to feeling like a celebrity. Wow, I don’t like it. They were hilarious though! It felt like Sister Yokum and I were movie stars. It was crazy! The tour guide was hilairous! He spoke english and asked us if we could understand them at all and we could understand him better then the Nigerians! so funny. But he had to keep telling them that they had no time and needed to go. It was hilarious. Sister Yokum and I were exhausted. too much pressure! our investigator was laughing sooooo hard! It is normal to be stared at over here in korea and to be told you are beautiful but never have we ever experienced that! Koreans are too shy for that!
Sister Yokum’s health is basically improving. She definitely has to get her tonsils taken out but we are hoping and praying she will be able to last the rest of her mission. If she does have to get her tonsils taken out now she would just go home and end her mission. We are fasting and praying to see what the Lord wants for her. She doesn’t want to go home. She is amazing and such a good missionary! It would be terrible for her to leave about 2 transfers early! But we also don’t want to kill her.
Sunday I translated for the first time ever! Waaahh! I translated our gospel principles class for an american girl. I didn’t do too bad but also I kind of just added things to the lesson. ^^ I got a sense of what the teacher was saying and kind of just say what he says and then added to it. So, it went great! It was hard but it went well. Success for the week! Korean is getting easier and easier to understand but still some people and the way they talk is super hard! A lot of people have different ways of speaking and it can be hard to understand.
The ward members are amazing!!! They help me soo much with my Korean and they always speak to me even though they totally know I am still trying to understand. But what is amazing is that I am actually starting to understand them! I am seriously amazed. It is not me, it is the Lord! He is helping me so much! If I wasn’t a missionary I wouldn’t be able to learn and understand korean this fast!
3 Nephi 5:13 We recite this scripture every day in Korean. It is amazing what the Lord can do through us as disciples of Christ. Read it this week and apply it. Always remember that you are always a representative of the Lord, no matter what! Even though you may not have a missionary tag setting you apart as one, you totally are! Everyday walk like a representative of Christ! Share the gospel, it will not only bless other people’s lives but yours as well.
I LOVE YOU ALL TONS!!!! This gospel is so true and I love sharing it. Being a missionary is the best thing in the whole world!!!!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

