Week 18! I moved to 밀양 (Miryang)

Hello Beloved Family and Friends!
 
Well, I have been transferred from dear 신정 (Shinjeong). I am going to miss that place soo much but I am sooooo excited for this place. It is suuuuuuuppppperrrrr country. there is nothing out here! I am so excited and a lot of miracles are happening here and I will just see what the Lord wants me to do. My new companion is Sister Johnson. She and I know each other very well because we were in the same Zone for a long time.
 
2miryang
 
This week we were super busy meeting with people and saying our goodbyes. I really do love the people of Shinjeong and they love me back. They are so sweet and kind. They were showing me sooo much love these last 5 weeks. They know that despite not being super perfect with Korean, I work hard and try to show my spirit and love in other ways.
 
miryang1
 
miryang3
 
I spoke and it went really well. I will give a summary of my talk:
 
So, I talked about the importance of coming to church. I shared my experience about when I was living in Russia about how long it took to get to church every week. It takes 3 hours each way and we had to take several steps to get there. We walked 5 minutes to the bust stop, then we waited for the bus (sometimes the wait time was 20-30 minutes), then we took a 30 minute bus ride to the metro, then an hour metro ride, then when we got off we had to walk for about 20 minutes. Each step was a little harder for us to give up and go home. There would be no point and we would waist a lot of time. There is a lot of steps we take in our eternal progression and each one makes it harder to go back because we understand that part of the gospel. There is no point in ruining the progress we have already made. I told them that God is always on their side and is someone that can help us in our eternal progress. I shared Joshua 1:9 and bore my testimony of the gospel and how true it is. The spirit was soo strong in that room.
 
I want to tell the background of why I told this story. I actually wrote this talk for one person only. I received inspiration on what I would write and what to share. Unfortunately, that person didn’t show up at all. It hurt my heart that this person didn’t come especially since we told her everyday that i was writing the talk for her. But I do know one thing, that despite this person not coming, it helped out a lot of other people. Sometimes we have times that are really disapointing and really frustrating but there is always going to be someone who is blessed because of it. I know that as long as we keep our head up high and trust in the Lord, we or someone will ALWAYS be blessed. You may not see it now but there is always a purpose to everything.
 
I love the Lord and trust in the Lord. He is our Father in Heaven and Jesus Christ is our Advocate. I cannot share all of the things that I have learned because you all won’t understand the change it has wrought in my heart but I do know that the Gospel is true 100%. We all have different experiences that no one will truly understand but we can understand how the gospel can bless us and bless the lives of others.
 
I am excited to see what adventures await me here in 밀양 Miryang, but I know it will be amazing.
 
I LOVE YOU ALL TONS!!!!!!!
 
Love, Sister Orme 옴 자매
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

