Week 20- “Ye Are my Disciples; and ye are a Light unto this People”…

Hello Dearest Family and Friends-

I first want to tell you all that I love you all so much!
So, these past two weeks in Miryang have been sooooooooooooooo adventurous. Sister Johnson and the Elders don’t know why it has become so since I have came. This week we had another food adventure…..I can seriously eat anything now. Nothing is going to ever scare me. Korea has done a good job with that. Well, this animal we actually own at my home in California…yep. I ate Chicken Feet this week. So, weird. Basically they are just cartilage. They look sooooo weird! The Elders were just waiting for me to eat it. We were at an old grandma members home and the Elders were like have you tried the chicken yet? In korean to me so I had to answer so the grandma would know that it was delicious. I ate it and was like what the? what is this? It looked like chicken skin to me because it was covered in sauce so you couldn’t really tell and they after I was done eating it they said Welcome to Korea you just ate chicken feet! So awesome! It is not as bad as I thought chicken feet would be. But still not very delicious and there is no meat. I am just grateful there were no nails on the chicken feet.
The Elders
DSCF5737
The Elders and us on an adventure last Monday
DSCF5738
Anywho, we celebrated the 4th of July in our own way. It was fun and we dressed up in red, white, and blue. We drew some flags and carried them around with us and took photos with them. So fun! I hope everyone had a great 4th of July!!!!!!
Celebrating the 4th!
DSCF5794 DSCF5761
I was studying a lot about being disciples and being lights to others this week. The scripture above is 3 Nephi 15:12. Another scripture I want to share is 3 Nephi 18:24 “Therefore, Hold up your light that it may shine unto the world. Behold I am the light which ye shall hold up…”. I love these scriptures. As disciples and representatives of Christ we must hold up our light to others. That light is Christ. As disciples it is our duty to show that light and to share it. I love how we can be that light and hope with people. Make sure that your light never dims which is your foundation in Christ. He is the most surest foundation and if you have it based on him your light will NEVER die. He is the only way.
I LOVE YOU ALL SOOOOOOOO MUCH! I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

