Week 22- Gramps

Hello Beloved Family and Friends-

Well, this week I hit my 7th month mark! Waahh! Soooo crazy. I cannot believe it at all.
I forgot to tell you another weird thing I have eaten. It is not too bad but wouldn’t mind not eating it again. Like most of my other eating adventures. ^^  I ate two whole crabs. They were cooked but still. Interesting… We were at a members house and I was trying to figure out how you eat them. Usually it is best to watch and observe the koreans on how they eat food. Our member just took one and ate the whole thing! I was sooo shocked. Pinchers and all. So, I decided to try it. Then I ate another one to make her happy. It was so fun, crunchy and interesting.
It is getting really hot and humid now. We are slowly becoming accustomed to just being sweaty all the time. It is so nasty but it is all in the work of the Lord! ^^ There really is nothing we can do about it, so we just get used to it.
This week we met an amazing 80 year old man! We wish he could be our investigator but he is male and lives in a different area. Soooooo sad. We were getting off the bus when we met him. He speaks perfect English. We started talking and he asked us who we were and then he was like “Well, can we sit down and talk about your church?” Sister Johnson and I were dumbfounded. We said yes. We sat down for about an hour. We taught him the whole Restoration and a few other things about the gospel. We bore our testimonies to him. He was so interested. He was so amazed that Joseph Smith got an answer. We gave him a Book of Mormon. He has such a thirst for knowledge even though he is really old. He wants to meet again and talk about the BofM. We are sooooo excited to meet him and talk more about the gospel. We are meeting him with the Elders and then after we will give his info to the Elders in his area. He is sooo amazing. We teach him tomorrow and we want to give him a baptismal date. He is so ready and so willing to listen and accept everything. He was so cute and kept telling how pure we looked and how we emanated goodness. I will keep you updated on what happens to him. We call him Gramps but not to his face. We just think he is so cute and we totally seems like a gramps. He is so sweet and kind.  He listens and has many good and important questions. So ready!
We eat Patbingsoo (팥빙수) at this grandma’s house. The best patbingsoo ever and the cheapest. She also gives us free dokbulgi (떡볶이) i am not sure how to romanize it. But it is this rice cake thingys with fish cakes as well. Sooooo good. She gives it to us for free and basically unlimited. Sooo cute!
DSCF5966
Patbingsoo (팥빙수)!!!!
DSCF5965
It was interesting because I always know when we will have a miracle. For some reason that morning I was really frustrated at NOTHING. But I kept feeling these really dark feeling and everything was soo annoying. I was wondering to myself why I was so frustrated. I rarely ever get frustrated but I was that morning. Then I was like well, I am a missionary and missionaries are happy regardless of what side of the bed I wake up on. So, I threw out all of those bad feelings and prayed to Heavenly Father that I would be happy. Instantly, I knew why I was having that attitude. Everytime Satan tries to make us unprepared for what will happen. I have realized this several times on my mission. Everytime that I have a bad feeling and it is for no reason, it is Satan trying to work on me so I don’t see the miracle that will happen. That is what made me happy that day because I knew there was going to be a miracle that day. After I changed my attitude Heavenly Father blesses you with being prepared for anything. And we were! Another miracle is that we were trying to get on a certain bus but we accidentally went to the wrong stop, so we took a different bus instead. The thing is we were meant to go to the wrong bus stop and take that bus because Gramps was on that bus. Heavenly Father put the 3 of us together to meet. He is soooo good and knows all. I know we had all of those experiences in the morning to be ready for him and to find him. The Lord always prepares us. I am grateful for how Heavenly Father teaches us and shows us the way to those who are ready and willing. He is the best!
I want to have everyone know that the Gospel is the most amazing thing in the world. It is blessing so many and I am so grateful for this opportunity to share it. I will always cherish these moments forever. I want to challenge everyone to think and pray for certain people to be put in your way to bless with the gospel. I am not asking you to proselyte or knock on doors. I am asking and imploring you to search within your friends to bless them. I know that whatever their response to the gospel is, you succeeded in sharing it. Look for the potential of righteousness in others even when you think they have none. EVERYONE NEEDS THE GOSPEL. It will bless you as well. Sharing the gospel is helping another child of God to come closer to him and to learn of him.
I love this gospel and I love missionary work. I could not imagine myself anywhere else. I LOVE YOU ALL!
The work is hastening and we are all apart of it. I am praying for you all and I know that as you try your hardest to share the gospel you will see miracles and blessings in your life.
Love you!
Love, 옴 자매
P.S. I will send more pics next week!
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

