Week 23- Record Finding

Hello Dearest Family and Friends!
This week was a good week. We found some old records at the church of people the missionaries use to teach. People that had baptismal dates but for some weird reason stopped. We saw these records as gold! We called all of them. Some of them want to meet! We are sooooo excited. We met with one of them this week. She has known the missionaries for about 10 years or so and she is 30 years old. We are so excited and we are meeting again this week. She is excited to meet with us to. Never underestimate old records. What is even more amazing is she has just returned a few months ago from living in Seoul for a long time. She asked us how we knew and we said we were just as surprised as her and now we are meeting. I will keep you updated on her. She is awesome and I feel like we can really help her. I believe this is the time for her to really fully grasp the gospel.
Also we had two lessons on Sunday that were amazing. We did not teach at all what we had planned. The first lesson we planned on talking about the restoration and then we ended up talking about faith instead. This young women really wants to understand and learn. We talked about how faith can help her understand the gospel and learn what it means for her. We both bore powerful testimonies and she wants to meet again. She is so cute and I know the gospel will bless her life.
Our next lesson was later that day. With a less active mom and her investigator daughter. We were planning on finishing the plan of salvation by talking about the atonement. they didn’t do their commitment, then I felt like we needed to ask them why we give them commitments. Wow, what a powerful lesson. Sister Johnson and I were able to share our whole souls with them. I felt inspired to share them my own story of the book of mormon and how I came to know it was true. We promised them that when they start reading and following our commitments they will see  a difference. The spirit was so strong and i was crying so much. They were listening so intently. They felt our sincerity. They don’t have a lot of time but I promised them that if they made time to do what the Lord wanted, they will have time for everything. We told them how precious this book was before them and said that only good will ever come out of it. It was soooo powerful and completely led by the spirit. I know the Lord helped us know what we needed to say and how we should say it. We recommited them to read and they said they would, with a strong, firm yes. I hope they will think about what we shared and apply it.
I know this gospel is true. I am so grateful to be a missionary. I am so grateful for this gospel. I love Korea and it’s people. I could not imagine being anywhere else. God has been really blessing me. I am trying to repay him but I know I never can. But I do know that God notices our efforts and that is enough for him. Never let your life be stained with iniquity or negativity, It will only bring you down. The Lord always uplifts and carries. Satan only hardens and brings you down. Which one would you rather have? I choose God. I know He is always there for us. I know He cares and loves us. He wants us to live with him again. Read the April Priesthood Session talk  by Elder Donald L. Hallstrom “What manner of Men?”. It is addressed to the men but there is something in there for everyone. What manner of man/woman are you? Who are you and what is your potential? We are God’s Children. As we strive to become what Heavenly Father wants us to become we will see our potential and our greatness. We will see our strengths and our weaknesses but God will make your weakness become strengths.
I love you all so much! You are all the best!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

