Week 25- Haunted scrolls

Hello Dearest Family and Friends-
Wow, what a week. We were so busy! Mostly because we are planning a fantastic Mini MTC program that will start tomorrow and end thursday. It will be 3 days of teaching the members in our branch how to share the gospel. I am so excited and we are so happy to help this area grow. We know it will be a blessing. Unfortuneately our Korean Elder, Elder Moon, has transfered to a new area so we are hoping he will be able to come back for the second because we really need him! Our new Elder is Elder Hansen, He is our District leader and just switched with Elder Moon. We are excited to see how he can help push Miryang forward now that Elder Moon has helped so much. He was here for 4 transfers! So long. Sister Johnson and I are staying together! ^^ I will tell you more about it next week. 🙂
Cutest puppy ever! So gentle, so quiet and sooooooo cute!
DSCF6199
This week I had some more fun eating adventures… I had jellyfish (soooo interesting, not sure how to describe the texture), raw beef (which tastes just the same when it is cooked, i guess that is good. ^^ people eat raw beef ALOT here), also raw fish again (as usual), then raw eel with the spine still in it (hard to describe the texture as well, it was interesting). Yes, I had all of this in one week and only 2 days out of the week. So, interesting. I literally can eat anything now!!! We also had this super terrible, bitter root drink that the Elder’s investigator gave us. They said it was good for our health. Sister Johnson said it is probably the worst thing she has ever had, she said she would rather have dog meat again rather then drink that again. She couldn’t finish it. It seriously was terrible, I just chugged it down! ^^  Ooh I love food adventures. I can eat anything now. Well, maybe.
Here is a picture of Gramps. So cute!
IMG_1161
So, last monday we went to a buddhist store. So cool! Sister Johnson and I bought these really cool scroll things. Then we were looking at the front of them after we bought them, later that night, then we realized there were some words we didn’t understand on the front. We looked them up and they were super bizarre and kind of strange words. We called Elder Moon about them and he asked me how I knew those words. He asked me where I got them and I told him they were from the scrolls. Come to find out they were excorcist scrolls. What?!?! We were so shocked! We had no clue. They were soooo cool looking. He said one of the scrolls was an excorcist scroll, the other a calling of spirits scroll, and he didn’t talk about the other one. He told us to throw away the scrolls we had. We did the next day. So scary! We put them in a different room so they were not in the same room while we were sleeping. I am glad we had a Korean. I was wanting to get some for Creed because he loves that kind of stuff too, but I will get him something else. It is hilarious. 2 innocent Americans getting satanic scrolls. who knew? I am grateful that we have extra protection from the Lord. Phew! ^^
Our district.
DSCF6146
We met with Gramps (kim Jay Shik) this week. He is soooo cute. He is the 80 year old man we met. We gave him a Book of Mormon in English as well. He wants to meet again because we were only able to meet for 30 minutes because he had a random meeting to go to. We are also refferring him to the Elders in his area but he loves us so we will still see him occasionally. He has a great desire to learn. I love it!
This week’s weather has been crazy but good. We had typhoons again. The weather was perfect weather. Ahh the best! Then a TON of rain and them super heat. It is crazy this week.
I was reading the Priesthood Session talk by President Monson, the Be Strong and of a Good Courage talk. Wow, it is sooooooooooooo good. I was going to write the highlights but I forgot the talk at home, next week. It was so amazing. I LOVE THAT TALK. It is so important to remember that the Lord is always with you but to also stand up for what is right. Now, that it comes closer to the second coming and the hastening of the work, we must stand for what is right. Despite losing friends, family, job, etc. Those are all temporary things but yes they are hard things to lose as well. As we stand for what is right and what we believe we will forever be blessed now and for the eternities. It is now game time and we must prepared for whatever storms come. I love being able to say that we are missionaries and that we are here to serve the Lord. Time is so precious and this life so important. We must make the most of it and do everything we can to be on the side of the Lord. Did you all see the new Mormon message??? Wow, powerful. The Lord wants you on HIS SIDE TODAY! As we strive to be on the Lord’s side we will see the fruits of our labors. I promise you all that you will be blessed and taken care of. I know it will happen. Maybe not in the ways you think but it will come. Today is the day to choose who’s side you are on. There is no middle ground and you can’t choose both. I choose the Lord’s side. The other side is a dangerous side which will only lead to pain, sorrow, and loss of blessings. Which one would you rather choose. Definitely the Lord’s side.
Keep working hard and be the best people possible that you can be. I love you all! I appreciate everything that you are doing to be the best member, mother, father, missionary, friend, etc. You can do it! Remember the Lord will always remember you if you remember him.
I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

