Week 30- Mission Tour and Stake Conference

Hello Dearest Friends and Family-
Oh i just love missionary work! I love the Lord and his work. I am so grateful and deeply humbled by what the Lord does for us. I bear testimony that he knows us and knows what is best for us even when we feel like he doesn’t. I know He loves us more than we could ever know and he wants to bless us. ^^
This week was fantastic! Our numbers were low because of the holiday and for some reason many people canceled on us but I know there is always reason for it. Maybe it is to find other people or to learn somethign ourselves. This week we had mission tour. It was awesome! Elder Aoyagi and his wife came. They are in the presidency for the Asia North Mission area. Here are some highlights from him, his wife, president barrow and his wife as well.
-“Don’t allow your fears to get the better of you”
-Be where the Lord wants you to be, and be there at the right time
-I fear no man
-This work is the Lord’s work not man’s work
-Patterns of being a book of mormon missionary: 1. Do our best first 2. Ask God for help. 3. Act in faith, our efforts+ power of God = miracle ofGod
-When you look down on the place you are serving, do you see the field as white and ready to harvest? (I DO!)
– Match our hope and desire with the Lord’s
– Seek for the power of God patiently
-God is not looking for perfect missionaries but he is looking for our best.
-Do your best with what you have.
I really needed this conference. I was feeling really discouraged and downhearted. I knew it was Satan making me feel this way but I was feeling very inadequate. I just want to know korean so perfectly so that I can communicate perfectly. But that is not how things are going to happen. With patience and work we are able to do mighty things in the Lord’s hands. I know that through the Lord and by the Lord I can accomplish anything. I felt like I wasn’t being my best self because I am still not able to understand everything and say everything but that is a lie. I know that as long as I do my best the Lord sees my efforts and recognizes that I am trying to do my best. What matters the most to the Lord is not my results/numbers but it is my efforts and my heart that he sees. I know the Lord believes in me and trusts me. I am grateful that the Lord sees my efforts. He has comforted me a lot and I know he has helped me have a new fire and i have grown a lot this week.
We had exchanges and I was with a korean sister from my group that left the MTC. We were talking about having to learn korean and how hard it is. She of course is korean but she knows that it is hard. She told me as a matter of fact that I am being humbled by the Lord because of this. I am truly grateful for this opportunity because I know that I am being refined to my best self because of the Lord! I seriously cannot believe how much I am learning and I am so grateful! He is the best!
By the way, on the 18th this week marks my half way point!!!!! That is why I am having so much reflection on my progress, language, etc. I cannot beleive that I have been serving for almost 9 months now. It went by too fast and I know that it will just get faster from now on! Waah! I am scared because I know it will go so fast! But i also do know that this is not the stopping point, this is time to just keep going and keep on working harder and harder everyday. I am so grateful for missionary work!
I want to share with you Mathew 18:12-14. It talks about finding the lost sheep. During stake conference they emphasized a lot about member missionary work. Members are called and commanded to do missionary work. We are to help the lost sheep. They told the members to pray for the missionaries investigators to know how to help them and what they can do to help. It was also advised for them to pray for people they can introduce to the missionaries. I suggest you all do the same. The missionaries are working hard but members must work just as hard to hasten the work. We are all looking for the Lost sheep to bring back to the fold.
One cool thing that president Barrow mentioned was something that President Eyring told him when he called and told him about his assignment. He said ” The lord knows your heart, he knows the missionaries you will serve with, the elders are the most prepared of missionaries, and the sisters will be the most powerful force, they will be a powerful army for the Lord”. Whoa, what a statement. I do believe that our mission area is the best but i know that everywhere is like that. The missionaries now are powerful and are helping the work! I hope all of you young people will choose to go on a mission! The LORD NEEDS YOU! Everyone who is not young can still serve missions in your own area. We need member missionary work. Please help the missionaries in your area. Not only do they need your help but the Lord needs you today!
I LOVE YOU ALL!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

