Week 32- My trainee!

Hello Dearest Family and Friends!
Well, this week was fantastic! I have a cute little trainee under my wing. I am grateful and humbled by this opportunity that the Lord has given me. Her name is Sister Kim Da Jin. Yes, she is korean! My first korean companion and she is my trainee. We are basically the same person. 🙂 It is awesome. We both want to work hard, we are clean, and best of all we want to serve the Lord with all our hearts. She is good at English but not at the same time. One thing that I am extra grateful for is all of sudden this week, I can understand most of everything that people say! The week before I still could catch a few things here and there but not all. The Lord has seriously blessed me. I know that as I continue to be humble the Lord will help increase my understanding. So, despite my cute little companion not having perfect english we are able to communicate just perfectly fine! We laughed about that exact thing the other day. We were talking about how for some reason we have been able to almost completly be able to understand each other despite not being very fluent in both english and korean. She understands a lot but can’t speak super well. Oh I love it! My Korean is really progressing. Such a blessing. She works so hard and wants to be the best. I love it. She is just solid and is a really good teacher! We work so well with each other. Now, I am not afraid to talk to anyone! I know that if there is something important that I need to understand the Lord will help me. Missionaries: DON’T BE AFRAID TO SPEAK! I used to be but as I have come to know more and more that as we speak we will be blessed!
My cute little trainee! ^^
 DSCF6591
My first two companions: Sister Benbrook and Sister Yokum. This was their last week.
DSCF6576
This week was amazing. I kept being reminded that we need to be humble, meek and lowly of heart as we go about doing the work of the Lord. I know that I am trying but it is always a good reminder because we can’t be completely who Heavenly Father wants us to be if we are selfish, prideful and lack lowliness in our hearts. As we pray, read the scriptures, go to church, and do what Heavenly Father wants us to do we will be able to be humble, meek and lowly. I know what my purpose is and right now I am a missionary. I am helping others come unto Christ to feel the joy and healing power of the atonement by repenting, baptism, receiving the Holy Ghost and helping them endure to the end. One thing that I do know is that the Gospel heals wounds, and helps bring families together. It is all because of our Savior, Jesus Christ! I love him and know that he died for all of us that we may be able to be forgiven and live with our Heavenly Father again.
I love you all soooooooooooo much!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

