Week 33- Care for the Flock

Hello Hello Dearest Family and Friends!
I am so grateful for all the love and support you all show me. I love it and I love you all!
This week, of course, another fantastic week in the service of the Lord. We were super busy which is always a good thing. My korean is seriously improving so much. My companion and I are somehow able to communicate with each other and I think it is all because of the Lord. Sometimes it is hard because sometimes I won’t have a clue what she is saying but then she is happy and fine with breaking it down more simply or using a dictionary on our phone or testing it out in english. Sometimes it works and other times it doesn’t but it always ends up with laughter or talking about something else. ^^ I am grateful that we are able to communicate with each other and  that we both have one purpose and that is serving the Lord.
We have General Conference this weekend. I am excited to hear the inspirational words of our leaders.
I was thinking a lot this week about agency. But I was also thinking about how people use it for good and for bad. I was reading an article “Keeping the Faith in a world of Confusion” by Bishop Gerald Causse. It talks about how we need to continully seek the word, accept unanswered questions, seek the testimony of the spirit, follow and seek the words of apostles and prophets, and then lastly nourish your faith. We have several investigators who ask the really tough questions that are usually answered if they have enough faith to trust God that everything is alright and trust they are under his watchful care. Then they can believe and they will realize that those questions don’t matter. I love their questions because I am up for the challenge. Sometimes people don’t realize that it is them that have to find out their own questions by their own personal work. My companion and I can receive a lot of revelation for them but it is their choice to act upon what we say. We all do. We have to study, work and then get the answer after all we can do. He said “In our search for truth, we can be tempted to want to understand everything right away. However, the intelligence of God is so infinite that ‘it is impossible that man should find out all his ways’. We must accept living for a time without answers to all our questions”. I know that maybe right now all of our questions won’t be answered but as long as we nourish our faith and continually seek for truth and the guidance of the spirit, we will see what truly matters, the knowledge that the Lord has a plan for each one of us and that He wants the best for us. He knows what we need.
Look at what we ate this week! Spam! And it actually was amazing! This is my second time eating it. The first time was at Grandpa’s house but that was gross. This was suppperrr Good!
DSCF6600
We did a service project picking dates on saturday. It was super fun! I am representing the Orme fam! And yes, it is a selfy. I admit to it. 😉
DSCF6611
Another thing I found this week in a old ensign was a quote by President Thomas S. Monson: “Ours is the responsibility to care for the flock, for the precious sheep, these tender lambs, are everywhere to be found– at home in our families, in the homes of our extended families, and waiting for us in our Church callings. Jesus is our Exemplar. Said he, “I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep’ (John 10:14). We have a shepherding responsibility. May we each step up to serve.” I really like this quote because it again reminded me why missionary work and member missionary work is so important. We are helping gather the Lord’s flock, his sheep. Since I have been a missionary I sense the urgency of why it is so important to help out people to come back or join the fold. It seems like my only goal and drive is to help people realize that this gospel will bless their life more than they can imagine. I am so grateful to be a missionary and to be apart of the Lord’s work. I know that he wants everyone back. We are here to help him and assist him in this great work. I am so happy to be here in Korea. I know this is where I am supposed to be. I am grateful for my past companions, and my current companion. I have learned and I am learning so much.
Keep working hard everyone! Remember the Lord is always on our side, and does He ever so desire that we wish to be on his side! I am happy to tell you that being on his side has never brought so much strength, happiness, joy, growth, and everything good and wonderful. He truly loves each and everyone of us. He wants all of us to come back to him.
I love you all! I love MISSIONARY WORK! and I Love the Lord!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

