Week 35- Christ’s Atonement

Hello Dearest Family and Friends!
What a great week. Well, actually every week is a great week! I am a missionary and it is the greatest thing in the world!
It is getting colder and I don’t like it but I am super excited to wear scarves again! I love wearing scarves!
We were so busy this week. I love being busy! We are working hard and I love it. I love my companion. She is seriously the best. She is so kind, selfless, loving, funny, hard working, spiritual, serving, and everything else and more. She is amazing. I could not wish for a better trainee. I have been very blessed as a missionary because every single companion I have had, has been the greatest and the best!!!!! I am so blessed! So blessed.
Patbingsoo! Delicious!
 DSCF6749
My companion, Sister Kim!
DSCF6748
We taught our family investigators this last friday. We taught them the atonement and I wanted to highlight some thoughts that I had about it. I studied it a lot this week because I really wanted this family to understand why it is so important that Christ died for us. For those who do not know what the atonement is will now know what it is and how you can apply it to your life. We thought of a really good way to explain the atoenment to people who don’t know what it is. So, here we go. Imagine you’re hand being completly dirty with mud, you can’t wipe it off, you can’t pick it off, or anything besides using this really special soap to wash it off. You can only use this soap because it will completely wipe the mud away. After you use this soap, your hand is clean and new. The atonement is the same way. Your hand is your life. The mud is your sins, worries, any sadness and injustices you have felt, anything that burdens you. The soap is Jesus Christ’s Atonement. His atonement is the only way that all things can be made right. You can feel clean and completly new, and fresh like your newly washed hand.
We then asked some questions. Why would someone die for you? What reasons would they have to do such a thing? If you died for someone, what would your reason be? The Savior died for us, why would he do that? Why would anyone do that kind of thing? Those children were amazing and knew exactly where we were getting to. The reason the Savior did it and why anyone would do a thing like that is because of one word: LOVE. The Savior loved us so much that he died for us, so we could have the opportunity to feel the cleansing power of his sacrifice. What an amazing thing that he did for us.
Many people think that the atonement is so complicated. But the reasons are so simple. It was all about love. Despite the reason being so simple, it is one of those most important gifts we have ever received. The power of the atonement is real and I know that as we use it, we can feel the heavy burden be lifted off of our shoulders. We can become clean and new.
I love this gospel and I am so happy that it is always a happy message. It brings hope and light to people’s lives.
And of course, as always, I love being a missionary!!!!
You are all the greatest! Thank you for all the love, support and prayers. It really means a lot to me.
Love you!!!!!! 사랑해요!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

