Week 44- MERRY CHRISTMAS with a Baptism and more

Hello Dearest Family and Friends-
It is Christmas week and I cannot believe it is already here. I doesn’t look like Christmas but it feels like Christmas. I can feel the spirit of the Savior during this time and feel the true meaning of Christmas which of course cannot ever be wrapped or displayed but it is the feeling you have during this time that makes it the most special.
I was not even in my two new areas a week and we had a baptism!  Who knew having a baptism would be so easy? ^^ Just kidding. The other sisters worked hard and I just had the privilege of showing up. Our 91-year-old investigator got baptized on saturday and was given the holy ghost on sunday. What an amazing and special feeling was there. She had to get baptized twice because her foot floated up. When she got in the water she wasn’t sure what to do and was just spinning in circles. We finally got her in the right position though and it was amazing. The spirit was sooo strong and she was so happy. Sister Walker said she has never seen her so happy. She was so cute too and of course still is. Being 91 years old always makes you so cute. I will send pictures of it. I am grateful for her wonderful and sweet spirit. I was able to see my little trainee as well! Her new companion was companions with Sister Walker so we got to spend some time with each other. Which was fun.
Sister Jo Jong Yor our investigator that got baptized. She is sooo cute!
DSCF7425
Managing two areas is super interesting. Fun and sometimes a little stressful. But I LOVE IT! I serve in Daeshin and Keajeong, which is in South Busan city. We are trying to turn this place around because it requires a lot of work. We have two branches to work with and also two branch presidencies that demand different or the same things from us but it is all good. I am so excited and i feel privileged to help these two areas grow and prosper. There is so much to do and so much to improve! I am so excited for this opportunity. I cannot express it. The branches are basically just as small as Miryang but the city is waaaaaaaaaayyyyy bigger. Deashin was one of the first branches in Korea. How neat is that? Unfortunately it is now only 8 members, Keajeong has about 20-30 members. 35 people came yesterday! which is wonderful! Since we have to manage two areas we have to also spend time in both areas equally and also balance out two sets of elders. So we are constantly working with them and having to switch back and forth between the areas. I know this is exactly where I am supposed to be right now. All companionships in Deashin and Keajeong changed one person out. One is our district leader and the other is Elder Suttner who I was serving with in Miryang. I really feel like the 3 of us were moved into these areas for a big reason and I am excited to see how the Lord wants to use us here.
This last week was also mine and Elder Orme’s year mark of being a missionary. I think it is so neat that me and my little brother are able to serve together even though we are on the opposite sides of the world. What a blessing missionary work is. I am so grateful everyday for this wonderful opportunity to serve the Lord in Korea. I have been reflecting a lot on what I have done and who I have become over this last year. I know I have changed soooo much.  I am still me just a better and slightly more polished version of myself. I know that Heavenly Father has a lot more in store for me. I know that I can still improve and I can still grow and He knows exactly what to do to help me with that. He is the greatest and knows everything that we need to improve. Sometimes it is hard but they are the most rewarding things I have learned and I will remember them forever. I am grateful also for my little brother Elder Orme because he is an example to me. He also just turned 21 on sunday! I cannot believe how fast time is flying. I love you so much! Keep up the hard work!
I am not really sure what else to say since I will be skyping my family in a few days. But what I do know is that the gospel is true! I love this time of year because we are able to focus on the Savior more and our families. The Savior is everything to me. I am so grateful that he suffered for us so we could be able to live with our Heavenly Father again. But also I am grateful that we can feel peace, comfort, clean, and hope through the atonement.
I hope we all can focus on the true meaning of Christ and that is the SAVIOR!
I love you all! For some I will hear from you next week but my family I will see you in a few days!!!! ^^
Love Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

