Week 49- New Companion!

Hello Dearest Family and friends!
This last thursday night we had our transfer calls. Sister Walker is moving and I am staying. I will miss her and I am grateful for the time that we were able to serve with each other. Well, I have a new companion and she is Korean! She is only my second korean companion. ^^ Her name is Jong Heh Min. She was Kim Da Jin’s (My trainee) MTC companion. So fun. She is so cute and she doesn’t know very much English so I will be learning a loooootttt of Korean! I am so grateful that I can understand korean and can speak Korean. Thank the Heavens for that because I am not sure how we would be able to communicate. 🙂 She is so kind and I am excited to work with her. I will know we will be able to accomplish a lot of things together.
Sister Walker and I heart attacked a Less active’s house and dropped off a treat. We were trying to meet with her but she wasn’t home.
DSCF7739
My new companion! She is wonderful!
DSCF7822
Well, the day has come. I have to renew my foreigner card and that also means that in a little less than a month will be a year since I have come to Korea. February 28 was when I got here. I am amazed and astonished that time has gone by so fast. I am in my 9th Transfer and I only have 3 MORE TRANSFERS LEFT! (Including this one and this space of time is only about 4 months) If I think about it too much I freak out. I don’t want to go home (Sorry Mom and Dad! Of course I don’t mind being home but I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY) because Korea has become my home and where I have learned so much and have grown so much. I have come a long way and I know that I have changed a lot.
I am sorry but I don’t have much time but we are seeing miracles everywhere. Our areas are growing so much and we are continuously busy. I am grateful that we are able to serve here in Deashin and Keojong. Also, since there are no sister missionaries in 2 other areas in our district we kind of serve in those areas as well. If those elders need help, we help. So, 4 areas and two sisters, I love it and we are constantly moving. I love being busy and working for the Lord. I know that we are able to become more and more selfless as we serve those around us.
I LOVE YOU ALL TONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You are the best. Thank you for all of your love, prayers and support. I can feel them and I see it manifested in the miracles that we see.
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

