Week 40- How much wood can a woodchuck…Oh oops I mean groundhog. Happy Groundhogs Day!

Hello Dearest Family and Friends-
As always everything is wonderful! I love my new companion and she is super kind. She is also a really good missionary and wants to work hard. She helps me see my strengths, which mean the world to me because sometimes instead of seeing my strengths I see where I lack. Which of course is just everyday life but I am discovering that I have strengths in things that I didn’t think I had. She is amazing.

Our investigator makes this. It is sooo delicious! It is a rice cake, with red bean paste, and a strawberry or a pineapple. So delicious!!!!!!!
DSCF7836

Creepy construction man. These fake people always scare. I am not sure why.
DSCF7843

Found this in a bathroom. It’s a fun statement!
DSCF7845
Sister Jong and I heart attacked a less active’s house!
DSCF7831
We are seeing so many miracles everyday. We are having more and more less actives coming to church and we are finding new people. I know the Lord is helping us very much. I love being a missionary and I love seeing the change that I have gone through. Time has gone by so fast but I know that also I have progressed so much within that time. Of course, there is always room for improvement but that is what makes life fun. The twists and turns are what help us fulfill our full and true potential. I love life!!!!! “I like life, Life likes me” Name that movie!!

I read this article called “What will you Choose?” By Elder Russel M. Nelson. Ooooooohhh. It is sooo good. I just had this most amazing feeling that I can’t even describe when I read it. But i felt sooo good and super pumped! Read it!

https://www.lds.org/liahona/2015/01/what-will-you-choose?lang=eng

It was amazing and I loved it so much. It talks about the choices we make and what we will choose. Do the choices we make hinder us or help us progress and grow and become what Heavenly Father wants us to become? What is the difference between a good, better and best choice? They are completely different even if they are good. But how can we decide the best one? So many choices, so many questions but with the Lord’s help we can make the best one. But there is a difference also between letting ourselves choose with Heavenly Father or waiting for Heavenly Father to decide for us. He won’t affect our agency and will not choose for us. If we have to be commanded in all things we cannot grow and we cannot progress. Our choices, our agency, is what helps us grow. I want to share this one quote from it.

“As you choose to live on the Lord’s side, you are never alone. God has given you access to His help while you move along mortality’s perilous pathway. As you diligently, earnestly pour out your heart to Him in daily prayer, He will send His angels to help you (see D&C 84:88). He has given you the Holy Ghost to be by your side as you live worthily. He has given you the scriptures so that you can fully feast upon the words of Jesus Christ (see 2 Nephi9:51; 32:3). He has given you words to heed from living prophets.”

We are NEVER alone. God is always on our side. If you can’t feel him next to you it is not because of him, it is because the things you are doing are not allowing Him to come close to you. Let him in and he will help you become who you are supposed to become.

I love you all sooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!

Love, Sister Orme

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

