Week 41- Joseph Smith

Hello My Most Dearest and Wonderful Family and Friends-
Another amazing week as usual. Our branches are emphasizing more and more on missionary work and I feel that the people are really starting to understand the importance of it. It is sooo wonderful! I love our branch members and the people we teach. I love my new companion. She and I work hard and work well together. I know we were meant to teach and serve together.
Wow. I know I always say this but I just am still blown away by how amazing this gospel is and I absolutely LOVE being a missionary! I keep forgetting that I have been here for so long but it feels like I have just started. I feel like I have so much more to learn but I have learned so much. It is amazing how life is not about reaching a certain point in your life and you stop, the miracle is that you are able to constantly grow and continue to move forward progressively (or digressively). But as you keep growing you see the person you once were and see the person you are now. The change is miraculous. I am just so grateful constantly for everything that the Lord has given me. My eyes, ears, and heart are continuously opening to receive more light. Sometimes I feel like there is no more room but there is always more room!
My companion and I and our cute member! She is my age but born in ’91. She is perfect at English and is a recent convert. She was baptized 2 months before I arrived to the area. She is waiting for BYU to get back to her. She is amazing!!!!!! WE LOVE HER!!!!!!!
DSCF7849
I have come to grow and love the korean people, my companions, the Lord, Jesus Christ, my family, my friends, and anyone I associate with even more deeply and profoundly. I can’t express it in words or even feelings but it swells up inside of me and I can’t get enough of it.
I know that the Lord is constantly there for you and Loves you dearly! He wants you to come to him but you have to let him in. This last week I saw the picture of Christ knocking on the knobless door. He is waiting and ever so patiently for us to open the door but he can’t open it. We have to open it. I know if you let Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ into your lives you will feel so much the better and feel the light they have and the love they have for YOU.
One of the ways they have shown their love for everyone is by restoring the Gospel of Jesus Christ through the prophet Joseph Smith. I love that man and I know he went through a lot of personal sacrifice to do the Lord’s work. If he can sacrifice all, then I can sacrifice my portion to the Lord.
I want you all to read the article “Joseph Smith” By Neil L. Anderson. It is amazing. I have always liked and loved Joseph Smith. For some reason lds.org is not working but please look it up. There is a part that I wanted to share but because the website is a little weird I will paraphrase. It talks about how receiving a testimony of Joseph Smith comes differently to all of us. We can pray, fast, read scriptures, read about him, etc but the key is actually receiving a testimony of him. Doesn’t matter the way, what matters is actually receiving it. As we do, our testimony grows stronger and more unshakeable.  I know that to be true.
I love the gospel and I know that it has been restored. It is the original church that Christ established in his day.
This weekend for Valentine’s Day we will be celebrating the Korean holiday Solar! We are super excited and hope a lot of people come! I wish everyone a Happy Valentines Day!!!!!
I LOVE YOU ALLLLLL SOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

