Week 43 – Selfless

Hello Dearest Family and Friends in the Whole Wide World!
Wow, another wonderful week full of ups and some downs. I have grown a lot in this one week and I will explain. I was just want to say I love the Lord and all that He is teaching me. I am becoming more and more humbled every day. I am so grateful He is giving me these opportunities to stretch and grow. I don’t think I could learn these lessons in any other way. This week I learned about falling and getting back up again. Yep, this week I actually fell down and super scraped up my knee and sort of sprained my left ankle. I have no clue how, but I did. My tights were completely ripped and soaked with blood. This experience reminds me that you can still find strength even when you have fallen and hurt yourself. There is always a way to get back up. My ankle has sort of healed and my knee is healing. It reminds me of when the Savior died for us and suffered for all of our pains, sins, and sufferings. He knows all and understands all. He is the only one that knows everything and understands everything fully. We can always look up to him when we are down.
Lately I have had to learn a lot about being completely selfless and very self giving. I can’t explain the full details because it is not my place to tell, but I do know that I have become a lot happier because of it. It exhausts me sometimes and requires a lot of patience as well. Also, I have learned that I have to slow down sometimes and think about other people instead of the next thing we have to do or myself. My thoughts are a little jumbled but I know that the Lord’s work is a true work and a happy work. If we lose ourselves in the work we will find ourselves. The Lord has given us that promise. We will find ourselves more doing the Lord’s work and being more like the Savior than in any other way. I know that I am discovering little by little what Heavenly Father wants me to become. He knows what he is doing and he knows the kind of person he is molding me into. I know He loves me and also loves each and every one of you. I know that to be true with all of my heart. He is always mindful of his children, we just have to let him, and we will be able to experience that joy and love.
This week we saw soooo many miracles. We found 3 new people to teach and we were able to talk to this wonderful lady about the gospel on the metro. We gave her a restoration pamphlet and a book of mormon. She loved it soooo much and was so grateful. We are wanting to meet with her again, the only thing is for some reason she didn’t give us her number but she has ours. I am praying earnestly that she will call us and be able to experience what this gospel has to offer. It is everything! I am so grateful for the gospel! There is no other way then the Lord’s way!
I love you all sooooooo much!
LOVE THE LORD!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

