Week 45- Transfers and Jesus Christ

Hello Dearest Family and Friends-
You would not guess where I have been transferred! It is called the Hawaii of Korea. Yep, I have been sent to JEJU Island! So fun! I am follow up training Sister Stewart! She is so great. She is from Spokane, Washington! So fun. We have talked about Washington and our love for that state. Jeju was my trainer’s, Ashley Benbrook, first area! So, it is fun to have it be my last area. I am so excited and grateful and I know this is where I am supposed to be. Everyone kept telling me that I was going to serve on Jeju and that I was a Jeju missionary. I still am not sure what the means but I have become a JEJU missionary. I am excited to see what this new transfer will unfold. Jeju will be my last area! So, that is really fun! I have only ever heard of good things about Jeju. So, I am happy.
On the plane to Jeju! It only takes 30 minutes!
DSCF8233
Jeju!
DSCF8251
Sorry, we don’t have much time but I wanted to share the article from this months Liahona/Ensign. It is called “Encircled in His Gentle Arms” By President Uchtdorf. Read it! So good! We have been really focusing a lot on Christ, well we always talk about Christ but we are expounding even more so, and so this message is perfect. Christ can heal us and help us through anything. He is the one that has suffered all and knows all! I like this part: “Though none of us will ever have to experience the depth of what our Lord suffered, we each will have our own dark and bitter hours-times when our sorrow and grief may appear to be greater that we can bear. There will be times when the weight and remorse of our sins will press mercilessly upon us. Even so, if we will lift our hearts to the Lord during those times, surely He will know and understand. He who suffered so selflessly for us in the garden and on the cross will not leave us comfortless now. He will strengthen, encourage, and bless us. He will encircle us in His gentle arms. He will be more than an angel. He will bring us blessed comfort, healing and forgiveness. For he is our Redeemer. Our deliverer. Our merciful Savior and blessed God”. I want you all to think about what the Lord, our Savior, has done for you. He has done it all. Please embrace him in your life and you will be embraced back and feel the love, mercy, and warmth that radiates from him.
He knows how we feel and what we go through. I am so grateful for him and love him. I LOVE HIM and he Loves each of us.
Love You all!
Love, Sister Orme (From Jeju!)
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

