Week 48- Investigators and Birthdays

Hello Dearest and Most Wonderful Family and Friends in the Whole World-
I can’t believe that I am turning 23 on the 2nd! Goodness, I feel super old especially since everyone is sooooo young! Anywho, It is alright, it will be fun!
So, our investigator will be baptized on the 5th of this April. We felt like this was a better day and we are able to teach all of the lessons and then some. She is absolutely amazing and you can see the light of Christ just radiating from her. We were reading her record and at the beginning of when the Sisters were teaching her she laughed at people who believed in God and thought it was ridiculous that people believe in God. She said that God is like a crutch for people and that they use him when they need help. Wow, we were shocked to read that again. It is amazing to see the change develop in her. She truly loves and understands that there is a God. She is always so happy and you can see it. She loves reading, praying, and going to church. She loves all of the commandments and wants to follow them. She has truly changed and truly converted. I am so grateful for this opportunity to able to become her friend and be able to share in that light with her. She is sooooo amazing. Heavenly Father has been blessing us so much! Next week we will have a baptism and I will show you all of the pictures!!!!!!
The Beautiful Cherry Blossoms!
DSCF8578
Eating DELICIOUSNESS!!!!
DSCF8594
So, I was reflecting on my day of birth. Well, I don’t remember it but I am grateful for the years I have lived. I am so grateful for the opportunities that the Lord has given me. He is the best and knows how we need to grow and what we need to be able to live with him again. I am so grateful to serve a mission and serve the Lord. I feel the joy of sharing the gospel and never want to take for granted this time that I am able to spend serving the Lord. It is not a day wasted in the service of the Lord if we work hard and work diligently. I love this Gospel! It is true and I know it with all of my heart!
You are all the best! Love you tons!!!!!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

