Week 50- General Conference

Hello Dearest Family and Friends!
Oh what an amazing weekend! First off, this week is transfer call week. Can you believe that 6 weeks has already gone by?? It flies too fast. Next week is transfer meeting, which also means the beginning of my last transfer in this beautiful country of Korea. I love being a missionary and I will always treasure this time. I have learned so much and have been so humbled by the Lord and all of the blessings He has given me. Since my last transfer is soon approaching, I have been thinking a lot lately about what kind of person I want to be when I come home and what kind of missionary I want people to know me as. I am grateful to say that I am happy for the work I have done and for the work I am doing. I am so grateful for the tender mercies of the Lord.
Last P-day we went to Aqua Planet Jeju. It was sooooo much fun! It has the biggest tank in the world! I kept thinking of Creed and I when we went to D.C. and we went to the D.C. Zoo about 5 times within a week. Too fun. I know Creed (Elder Orme) would have loved it.
Our baptism was an amazing experience and miracle. The Lord has really blessed our wonderful and dear friend. She has the Holy Ghost now and I know she will be able to be truly converted and follow the promptings of the Holy Ghost. It was the most spirit filled baptism I have ever been too. There was a physical presence of the Lord there and it was powerful and palpable.
I love this gospel with all of my heart. I love General Conference. I had a few questions and all of them were answered. I know what the answers are now and what I will do with the inspiration and guidance that the Lord has given me. I am excited to implement what we learned in General Conference now and in the future. I feel like I have grown so much and I have seen that progress. I am so grateful for this experience and I have truly become so blessed by the Lord.
I would like to also make a tribute to my parents. They have taught me so many things to prepare for this mission and have helped and prepared me to become the person I am. They are still teaching me and will continue teaching me forever. I am so grateful for you two. I am so grateful that Heavenly Father has blessed me with the best parents in the whole wide world! It is not easy being a parent but they succeeded and still succeed everyday with their constant example and fervent faith. I am grateful for the gospel that allows our families to live and be with each other forever. I am grateful for Christ who has allowed us to be able to see our loved ones again. I am grateful for him and all that he has done for us. I am grateful for the sacrifices of my dad and mom for helping us live a happy life and a life of learning, growth, and a home that was filled with the Gospel. I kept thinking of my family during General Conference and how they have blessed me. Our home was a piece of Celestial Heaven. I am grateful for my parents for being righteous to be able to keep us all in line and helped us keep a good head on our shoulders.
I am so grateful for the Lord. He has done all things for us because He loves us! Sustain the Prophet. The Lord knows what he is doing and will always help and guide us individually and through his prophets. Go out and serve someone, make someone’s day, bear your testimony, share your light. Do all that you can to help others come unto Christ and be awakened in God. God loves all of His Sheep!
I love you all tons!!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

