Week 55- The Sacrament

Hello Amazing Family and Friends!!!!
I am so excited to email you about this week. It was amazing. First off, next week we will have a baptism on sunday for our wonderful investigator Ahn Jeh Rin. She is sooooo excited and ready to receive this amazing blessing and promise. We are very happy for her and she is so happy. I am excited to tell you all about it.
Our zone (of six missionaries) and our leaders. ^^
DSCF9449
So, the reason why I am emailing late is because yesterday we had Zone conference with President Barrow, Sister Barrow and the AP’s. It was an amazing meeting!!!!!!!! I loved it soooo much. We had a musical number and I sang a solo!!! What? Yes, I did. I can’t believe it either. Also, since it is my last Zone conference I had to give a goodbye testimony. I felt the spirit so strong and I am so grateful to serve a mission. I couldn’t believe that I was up there talking. It is crazy to me that I only have 2 more weeks left. I am excited to give it my all for the rest of these 2 weeks. I want to make sure that the Lord knows that I am on his side and will work until I can’t anymore. I want him to trust me even when time is short. I am grateful for him and for this opportunity to serve.
We went to this beautiful place on Jeju island. I will tell you more later.
DSCF9525
We talked about the sacrament. I love the sacrament. I want you all to look at the sacrament prayers in D&C 20:77+79. Read them and ponder them. Think about the significance and what promises we receive and make during this sacred and most amazing ordinance. Sorry, I cannot write much due to time. But I will share some of my thoughts and some of the things we learned. Sometimes the most important part of the sacrament is what you do beforehand. What you do beforehand determines how the sacrament and its meaning to you will reveal itself. If you are distracted, rushing, talking, etc you cannot recognize what you can do to fully apply the sacrament to your life. But on the other hand, if you are quiet, pondering, re-dedicating yourself to the Lord, the sacrament will mean a lot more to you. As we partake of the sacrament we are in return giving our full selves to the Lord. We are giving him our broken heart and contrite spirit. We are giving our all to him. When we do so, we allow the spirit to open our hearts, repent, become clean, renewed and energized. We receive a lot of blessings for preparing for the sacrament. I hope you all can ponder on the significance the sacrament can be for you. It is not a passive ordinance, it is an ordinance that is active and something that you need to think about all the time. I hope you will change your attitude about the sacrament. Study it, learn about it, pray about it, make it an active weekly and throughout the week practice. You will be blessed more than you can imagine.
I love you all tons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

