Week 56- Last Week of the Mission

Hello most wonderful, amazing, supportive, and the best family and friends in the whole wide world!!!

We had our baptism this week!!!!! Our wonderful Ahn Jeh Rin is baptized and she is so happy. We actually spent almost all day today with her and she is doing wonderfully. It was a wonderful baptism filled with the spirit. It felt so good and she only had to get baptized once! Our last investigator had to get baptized twice because her clothes/foot came out of the water. ^^ It was amazing and we are proud and super happy for you!
Our Baptism!!! ^^

DSCF9607

Today we hiked the famous Halla Mountain today! It was sooooooo fun! The hardest part was going down. My legs hurt so bad, I am more scared for tomorrow though. I will be hobbling like a grandma all day!
DSCF9701DSCF9704
Well, everyone. It is my last week. To be honest, I am not sure what to say. I cannot believe the time. It has been too fast. I have learned so much and now I have to start the next chapter of my life. It is a weird feeling. I am SUPER excited to come home but at the same time I DON’T want to leave. It is bitter/sweet. I will miss so many things about being a missionary and about living in Korea. I will miss being a super star on the street because I am a foreigner, I will miss Koreans saying/yelling “Hello” to me, I will miss doing everything on the floor (which I will just continue to do but it is different because i alone will do it at home), I will miss old grandmas telling me I am beautiful, I will miss serving the people of Korea, I will miss the food, I will miss all of it! Needless to say. I WILL MISS EVERYTHING about Korea and being a missionary. Being a missionary has been one of the greatest things I have done so far. I have seen the progression and growth that has helped me come closer to my savior and heavenly father, it has also helped me become a better version of myself. I have learned so much in being able to be a better daughter, sibling, friend, future wife, and future mother. I cannot express in words, pictures, or feelings about how much I value this experience and could not have wished for a better experience. I know that I will remember this time forever.
Since, I have been a missionary I know more about the gospel and why it is so important. No one knows until they have a taste of it. They just have to follow through to see the blessings. I am so grateful for my Heavenly Father for cutting me down and building me up. He has shaped me and I know no one else can. I have never seen so many weaknesses but then also so many strengths. I am not a perfect person but I know for sure that the only way to become a better version of ourselves is through Christ. Christ did everything for us and he has enabled us to learn, grow, change, restart, and has given us hope for a better future.
This church is true. I feel it and I know it. I have done all to get that unshakable knowledge and faith. I hope you all can do the same. Learn for yourself if the gospel is true. YOU can only do it. No one can do it for you. I am so grateful to be able to declare to the world my testimony and the truthfulness of the gospel. There is no better opportunity.
THIS CHURCH IS TRUE. Nothing will be able to change that fact.
Not one ounce of the effort I have given to this work will be wasted. I know that this is helping me become what Heavenly Father wants me to become. I am happy because I have the gospel in my life. It has been one of the biggest blessings I have ever been given. I know it will continue to bless me forever and into the eternities.
You are all the best!!!! Thank you for all of your love, support, prayers, everything. I have felt it and have gained a lot of strength from it. You are amazing!!
I love you all!!
Love, Sister Orme
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

